Busy…

It’s been a very busy and exhausting couple of weeks, and I’ve barely been keeping up with homecooking much less blogable dishes. I did attempt once last Saturday night, but the results were so unphotogenic I decided it’ll need to be repeated.

There was however one dish in the week that didn’t look too bad photo wise though, so here it is.

Take one broccoli and chop it up, a couple cloves of garlic, and a dash of soy sauce / oyster sauce / any savoury sauce, or even half a stock cube and some water.

image

3 thoughts on “Busy…

  1. Samsung cameras are really good at taking great photographs. But if I had to invest in something then I’d grab an inexpensive canon DSLR

    Like

  2. Oh and most of the time in those food shots you see on big name periodicals, they’re not exactly edible, sometimes they’re cooked just enough for color and spritzed with water or oil. Steam is tough to pull off but I can’t seem to recall the method to give an impression of steam. Indirect natural light is key.

    Like

    1. Thank you for visiting & commenting! I’m only using a cell phone camera at the moment so that’s not much I can do to improve things. I’ve been getting steam off my food without trying and having to wait until it cools a little so I don’t get foggy pictures. A lot of dishes do end up very unphotogenic unfortunately. And I’m only just starting out so… 🙂 🙂 thanks for dropping by! You’re the first commenter who isn’t my dad!

      Like

Leave a Reply

