A shopping trip!

Post camping trip, fridge totally empty of perishables, too exhausted to walk the supermarket long.. I’ve finally done a shopping trip not littered with snacks and cleaning products.

image

I do admit the presence of one bag of crisps, and the absence of any meat or flavourings or condiments.. But at 10.88.. I’ve got enough fruit and vegetables for a week. With a fully stocked store cupboard and freezer, shopping CAN be this cheap and I wasn’t even intentionally trying to shop cheap – it just happened.

image

I don’t shop with a menu in mind.. I just pick things up I know I can make stuff with. It’s not the most organised, but since I live off stir fries and pretty much anything can be stir fried.. I don’t find it difficult to turn this myriad of vegetables into edible food.

Leave a Reply

